My homemade doughnuts

doughnuts

Does these doughnuts make you drool right now?

Because I am.

All this while I’m tempted to make my self doughnuts. I have never successfully made it before.

These are flash back of doughnuts time from my first attempt;

There I was. In my kitchen. In front of me is a plate full of ‘not so complete form of doughnut’. Some are oval in shape. Some are rounded with ‘edgy’ surface. Some were …I don’t have a word to describe the shape. Despite that, after fried it I push my self to dust it with icing sugar with the hope it will taste like doughnuts.

But, NOOO….it wasn’t taste like any.

What can be wrong that mine never taste as good as from the bakery? Theirs are fluffy, soft and…taste like doughnut.

Where as mine, from the first attempt were hard like a rock.

Can’t had a moment to enjoy it like in any doughnuts ads in television; the first chew is like having the most fluffy pastry stuff and enjoy every minute in your life when it was in your mouth.

That was apposite of mine. I bet if I serve it to granny, 100% she can’t chew it. May be she will thought I purposely serve him the rock in my fish tank.

But, hey… I deserved a second chance. Thus,  here is my second attempt to make homemade doughnuts.

doughnutI read the recipe extra careful this time with the hope nothing went wrong.

Fast forward, after left the dough for about 1 hour and shape it into doughnut shape I fried it.

This time, with crossing finger I hope everything will turn OK as what I expect.

Guess what????

You think everything will taste like the one in the shop? Of course no…hehehe

But this time it’s…I can say 80% better than the first attempt.

Too bad I didn’t take final photo….

I get it now, you can’t become a pro over night…Practice make perfect!

2 thoughts on “My homemade doughnuts

Leave a Reply

